WGU Night Owl Blog Blog Home RSS Feed

Olympic Schedule for WGU Student, Chaunte Lowe

8/07/2012 3:17 pm

UPDATE: Chaunte placed sixth after successfully jumping 1.97 meters in the women’s high jump final. To watch a replay, please visit NBC's Olympic Page. Way to go, Chaunte!

-

Chaunte Lowe is a mother of two, a WGU master's degree student, and, now a three-time Olympian. The American women’s high-jump record holder is working toward her M.A. in Teaching Mathematics, but right now, she's in London preparing to jump at the 2012 Olympic Games. (She even tells us she's working on calculus homework in her downtime!)

Schedule

Qualification:

Thursday, Aug. 9, 9:30 a.m. London time (1:30 a.m. PT, 2:30 a.m. MT, 3:30 a.m. CT, 4:30 a.m. ET)

Final:

Saturday, Aug. 11, 7 p.m. London time (11 a.m. PT, noon MT, 1 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. ET)

How to watch

You can stream Olympic events live via the free NBC Olympics Live Extra app on compatible smartphones and tablets. If you prefer to watch later on TV, visit NBC's Olympic Page to find the Olympic broadcast schedule for your TV provider and NBC affiliate. (Click the "TV Schedule by Sport" tab to show only Track & Field broadcasts.)

To learn more about Chante Lowe, click here.

Request Information