Want to Teach in Florida? Join Us for Free Webinar

Are you interested in teaching in beautiful, sunny Florida? 

Would you like to live near beaches and famous theme parks and be free of cold winters? 

If so, please join us for a teacher recruitment webinar with Polk County School District on Tuesday, December 15, 2015, at 8 p.m. EST (5 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. MST, 7 p.m. CST). Rugina Castillo, Senior Recruiting Coordinator, will give you an overview of Polk County School District and provide information on their ideal teacher candidate. There will be time for Q&A for all attendees.

There are more than 150 teacher vacancies in Polk County School District, and this is an excellent opportunity to network with a senior member of their HR staff. Attendees should spend some time reviewing the district website and watching this video prior to attending. 

In addition, interested candidates should send their resume to the WGU Career & Professional Development team for a refresher before using it for application.  Please send it to careers@wgu.edu as a Word document, saved as a rich text file (.rtf).

To join the webinar:
Join us at: http://wgu.connectpro.acrobat.com/careerservices at 8 p.m. EST. Log in as a guest with your first/last name. Please copy/paste the link into your browser if it doesn't directly connect.
Phone access for audio: 1-866-962-6634, passcode 77406882

Schema Markup for WGU Logo

You’re using an unsupported version of your browser..

You’ll still have full access to the site, but some functionality may be lost. For the best wgu.edu experience, upgrade your browser by following the links below.

×