national
Skip to Content

Western Governors University Scholarships 101

Reducing student debt:

Scholarships are one way WGU works with you on your school-financing needs to ensure you borrow only what you need, meaning less college debt—or none at all!

Join us for an inside look at one of the fastest-growing online universities in the country.

This webinar is designed for prospective students (undergraduate and graduate) who are interested in attending WGU and earning an online, affordable, respected, and accredited college degree.

Date:
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Time:
8 pm ET / 7 pm CT / 6 pm MT / 5 pm PT

Location:
Webinar link will be emailed to you after you register for this event

Why you can't miss this webinar.

  1. Receive straightforward answers to frequently asked questions about financial aid:
    Paying for college can be confusing and overwhelming for adult students. WGU staff members will guide you through the process and provide information to help you make smart choices about paying for your degree.
  2. We'll share expert advice on minimizing the cost of your degree:
    We will review how to best use financial aid, grants, scholarships and outside resources to pay for your degree before using student loans.
  3. You'll learn how a competency-based approach works for you:
    At WGU, we believe your success should be measured by what you learn, not how long it takes you to learn it. That approach is called competency-based education, and we will discuss how you can use your knowledge and life experience to “prove what you know” and accelerate your degree program — saving you both time and money.

Explore programs.