national
Skip to Content

Webinars Hosted by WGU Thriving Through Transfer.

Learn about how WGU can help you earn the degree you want.

In these brief webinars, you will learn about WGU's competency-based approach to education. And, we will explain how you could earn a degree in less time and for less money, with tuition starting at just $3,225 per six-month term.

WGU students who transfer an associate degree complete their bachelor's degree in an average of 18 months. Many complete even faster.

Tuesday, February 16, 1 pm Pacific, 3 pm Central, 4 pm Eastern:
Join us to learn more about WGU’s Competency Based Education. How does CBE impact your experience as a student saving time and money?  What do employers think of CBE?

Thursday, March 25, 10 am Pacific, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern: 
Join us to learn more about WGU's transcript evaluation process and hear from Enrollment Counselors about how getting started at WGU works.  

Woman on a laptop in a public space

Wednesday, April 21, 10 am Pacific, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern: 
Join representatives from WGU's Financial and Scholarship teams to learn more about the Financial Aid process, responsible borrowing, and scholarship opportunities for students at WGU.

Wednesday, May 4, 1 pm Pacific, 3 pm Central, 4 pm Eastern:
Meet WGU Program Mentors and Faculty Mentors to learn how WGU students thrive with individualized faculty support and instruction.

Thursday, June 17, 10 am Pacific, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern:
Join WGU faculty and staff to learn more about the unique student support of the WGU: Math Lab, Writing Lab, Online Library and the surprisingly popular and active clubs offered.

Sign up today!

To register, please complete the brief form below. 

Can’t wait to hear more? View previously recorded webinars here:

View webinar recordings to learn more about the affordable, nonprofit, accredited bachelor’s and master’s degrees available from WGU. 

WGU Transfer Made Easy: Learn more about WGU’s online, affordable, nonprofit, accredited, flexible and supported bachelor’s and master’s degrees.  

Alumni: Meet a panel of WGU transfer students and hear their successful experiences. 

College of Business: Deep dive into WGU’s Business College degrees with a focus on Human Resources. 


Teachers College: Deep dive into WGU’s Teachers College degrees with a focus on Special Education. 

College of IT: Deep dive into WGU’s Information Technology College degrees with a focus on Cybersecurity.

College of Health Professions: Deep dive into WGU’s College of Health Professions degrees with a focus on the Health Services Coordination degree. 

Explore WGU programs.