national
Close Nav

Degrees

Part of Western Governors University

December 8, 2015

Want to teach in Florida? Join us for free webinar.

Want to teach in Florida?

Are you interested in teaching in beautiful, sunny Florida? 

Would you like to live near beaches and famous theme parks and be free of cold winters? 

If so, please join us for a teacher recruitment webinar with Polk County School District on Tuesday, December 15, 2015, at 8 p.m. EST (5 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. MST, 7 p.m. CST). Rugina Castillo, Senior Recruiting Coordinator, will give you an overview of Polk County School District and provide information on their ideal teacher candidate. There will be time for Q&A for all attendees.

There are more than 150 teacher vacancies in Polk County School District, and this is an excellent opportunity to network with a senior member of their HR staff. Attendees should spend some time reviewing the district website and watching this video prior to attending. 

In addition, interested candidates should send their resume to the WGU Career & Professional Development team for a refresher before using it for application.  Please send it to careers@wgu.edu as a Word document, saved as a rich text file (.rtf).

To join the webinar:

Join us at: http://wgu.connectpro.acrobat.com/careerservices at 8 p.m. EST. Log in as a guest with your first/last name. Please copy/paste the link into your browser if it doesn't directly connect.

Phone access for audio: 1-866-962-6634, passcode 77406882

Share this:

One online university. Four colleges. Flexible degrees.

Our focus on your success starts with our focus on four high-demand fields: K–12 teaching and education, nursing and healthcare, information technology, and business. Every degree program at WGU is tied to a high-growth, highly rewarding career path. Which college fits you?

Want to see all the degrees WGU has to offer? View all degrees