national
Skip to Content

WGU Webinars Choose Tech Event Week

Join us as we kick-off our inaugural Choose Tech Event Week!

IT professionals are needed now more than ever because Tech is Everywhere! Hospitals, schools, large tech firms, and every business in between needs software developers, data analyst, cybersecurity staff and other, in demand, IT professionals.

At WGU, you can earn industry recognized certifications like CCNA, AWS Cloud Practitioner, CompTIA Sec+ and many more while earning your degree. We provide flexible programs that were built to accommodate your busy life. You can advance your career and skills at a tuition cost that’s around half of the national average. We’re also offering our $2,500 Tech is Everywhere Scholarship to support you on your journey.

Please attend our events to learn how WGU is designed for YOU!

Open House

Sunday, March 27th 2022
3pm PT / 4pm MT / 5pm CT / 6pm ET

An opportunity to learn more about WGU and the IT programs we offer. We'll tell you how you can earn the certifications jobs require and the degree you need to advance, all at a cost that's about half of other institutions in the nation.

The first half of the Open House will provide insight into how WGU is designed for you. The second half will offer you an opportunity to attend degree specific information sessions hosted by faculty and get answers to any questions you may have.

Women in Tech

Tuesday, March 29th 2022
5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET

Only around 28% of employees in the field of IT are Women. WGU has created a student group to support those who don't always see themselves in the field. Our WinTech group will talk about the community they've created that makes others feel included and supported. They'll share details about their own journey, what they've learned and tips on how you can do it better.

Navigating Your Future in Tech

Thursday, March 31st 2022
10am PT / 11am MT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET

Join WGU and industry professionals for an insightful discussion on navigating a career in information technology. You’ll hear unique perspectives from each of the panelists on the opportunities and challenges we face in the current digital transformation. Whether you’re a seasoned IT professional, IT employer, or an individual looking to transfer your skills into the world of tech, this session will provide valuable information to accelerate your future in one of the fastest-growing career sectors.

Sign Up Now!

Use the form below to register:

College of IT Graduate Anthony Utt

Award-winning professional Anthony Utt, from Mount Airy, North Carolina, joins the alumni podcast to talk about his passion for software development, his work as an engineering lead at GR0, and his reaction to receiving the 2021 Tech Innovator Award.

Listen to Podcast

Explore WGU programs.